Home News Justice Peace Generalate Mother House C. Spirituality Center Mission Development Media Reserved area

Senegal/Burkina Faso West Africa


During their Assembly, with the support of the Congregational Leadership Team, the Sector of West Africa underwent a creative restructuring process,in order to meet the needs of the mission in their reality. The Unit is now called “Communities of West Africa”. It is composed of two communities – one in Burkina Faso and one in Senegal.  At the Assembly, the sisters of both communities determined those areas where they will work together as a Unit and those in which  they will have separate responsibilities.

 Picture - From left to right: Sister Germaine Diatta and Sister Hilaria Puthirikkal  - Communities of West Africa.